First recording…..


First try:

EDIT:
Second try to do it better:

I tried to record a second time i still swallow some words…… the 2nd verse is better now i think…. and sry for the bad record quality i’m using a cheap headset….. xD

Btw thx for the tips and next time i try to do it lower… whichs kinda hard i can’t rap that fast when i use lower voice…. and then it gets pretty monoton when i do so…… but i’ll try^^

EDIT END

So it’s my first time recording and bring it into public… I’m happy for any advise.^^

I wrote the lyrics and rapping but it’s the Hive instrumental of Mike Shinoda.
It’s still not done and I know i’m not really good, but i’m practicing. 🙂

And i apreciate every advise in how to make it better. 😀

So heres the Lyrics:
Part I
everytime clouds of anger comin up
tears of sadness what they drop
leafs of sadness what they seed
my soul keeps on bleed
the blood feeds the seed
to break the cycle is all i need
but instead i find myself
caged in a shelf of trees
blurring my sight hidin the light
i guess i’m losing the fight
no difference between day and night
biting in my own flesh
feeling like a piece of trash
biting in my own flesh
lying on the ground
no hassle no stress
no progress

Chorus:
An even in all this anger and sadness i’m within
theres this little moment of peace inbetween
where i can get a lil time to breathe out an in
thats when my mind stops from spinin
(those moments are keepin me on my feet
keepin myself all away from the heat)
feels like walkin on a razor’s edge
every moment it could cut the hedge
which’s keepin me a second far from ledge
see the bonds of reality dragin me back
they’re draggin into the black….
(i gotta react….)
dun wanna lose the happynes, dun wanna wack…wack..
out of my fuckin mind, dun need what i left behind!!
i was so fuckin blind….
just wanna unwind the sadness
out of my mind

Part II
the same action reaction inside of my brain
bit by bit it’s drivin me insane
every section reacting the same
walking on the same fucking lane
it’s like riding a train
which’s movin from A to B
and back again just to C
dark thoughts sinkin in me
fleeing in thoughts
better then this
to moments when i used to know
how to avoid the abyss
how to get away from the blizz
clear thoughts crisps
hear! a whisper lisps
stand up get away from this
stand up get away from this

Chorus:
An even in all this anger and sadness i’m within
theres this little moment of peace inbetween
where i can get a lil time to breathe out an in
thats when my mind stops from spinin
(those moments are keepin me on my feet
keepin myself all away from the heat)
(those moments are keepin me on my feet
keepin myself all away from the heat)

An even in all this anger and sadness i’m within
theres this little moment of peace inbetween
where i can get a lil time to breathe out an in
thats when my mind stops from spinin
(those moments are keepin me on my feet
keepin myself all away from the heat)
(those moments are keepin me on my feet
keepin myself all away from the heat)

9 Responses to “First recording…..”

  1. snow ashes Says:

    Hi man wow the lyrics so good but your voice wasn’t so clear you spit so much and you voice not so loud sprry 🙂 but the back up music so good and the lyrics so good but you need more work for your voice ok 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Jonathan Peraza Says:

    The lyrics were original and very good, there’s a poet in you, my friend… But yea.. Like snow ashes said, ur voice didn’t sound so clear, and maybe you could sing a notch bit louder…. The music was definitely great, so yea.. This was good, but you keep improving on this it would be even better 🙂

  3. I’m not hot on vocals or rapping but I will tell you, what I’ve noticed, ok?
    Try to sing more distinct and lower, rap more assertively and confidently:) Listen to Mike’s or Busta Rhymes’s rapping and pay attention when they take the breathe and do intervals 🙂 You know, honestly I admire your commitment and all-round 🙂 Good job

  4. Calliope Says:

    i agree with eveyrone above! the lyrics are great, good job! 😉 but truth is that if you hadn’t post the lyrics i couldn’t understand anything.. 😛 wish you good luck on this one! keep it up!

  5. i love the lyrics but i think u should buy a new headset so that ur voice will be more clear! 😀 i stil love it though! 😀 😀

  6. snow ashes Says:

    well man the second one much better but also you need more work …but every thing much better then befor …thats great good job and keep working.. 🙂

  7. unknown xD Says:

    good job shikim,,, I like it alot,, keep working xD

  8. Hey Todraw Im so sorry for myself ! I can not hear ur voice! Ijust can see the lyrics because my cumputer has problem and i hav no time to fix it but as ur friends said I think u should improve ur voice …keep working

Leave a Reply

